fishinginawishingwell


Fall
October 2, 2012, 4:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It is fall here in the Adirondacks. Each passing year the autumn colors seem to be more vibrant than the last. I forget about fall. It’s that season that sneaks in and knocks me off my feet.  You will not pass through my hometown in the fall without being completely captivated by the beauty of these mountains.  Try it.  The intense colors complemented by moist air and cooled to perfection stop me in my tracks to calibrate my focus to what really matters. Fall is always a season of reflection for me. Summer is over and all my friends leave for school or some other adventure and I spend allot of time to myself. I ponder what the future might bring and take time to appreciate that my God is so creative. I find it easier to relate to a creative God , a God that makes breathtaking beauty from nothing.  My God knows how to gently bring me to my knees. It is as if he paints each leaf to communicate His image and intentions to a completely distracted world.  The canvas of my God speaks rest to my busy mind for a moment while I attempt to grasp His craftsmanship. Go check it out.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

