fishinginawishingwell


Stay Captivated
April 4, 2012, 2:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Stay Captivated

I stopped at the Ray Brook golf course after work tonight, the third green is a prime spot for stargazing. Under the bright half moon and the blanket of stars, with the distant whiz of night traffic on rt. 86 and the faint glow of the Ray Brook prisons, my mind was free to wander. I came to the conclusion that If I could wish one thing on myself and everyone around me, it would be that we don’t get used to life. I wish we would never get used to the stars, to sunsets and city lights, I don’t want to get used to meeting new people or driving at night, to silhouetted mountains or being somewhere Ive never been. Maybe if we just get caught up in the truly amazing stuff, we will forget all the petty things that our silly society is so obsessed with. Maybe we could be real people? I don’t want to get used to life..

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

